Uninvisible

The Uninvisible project aims to put a face to invisible illness in order to show that we are real people and not just dry statistics and that, even though we appear to be fine on the outside, we’re fighting a never-ending battle.  Since one major challenge encountered by sufferers of invisible illnesses, in addition to the illness itself, is a lack of support from our communities, my hope is that awareness will lead to better understanding.

My plan is to share awareness-raising stories and scientific developments, as well as my own struggle with an over-active immune system. Since my own experience centers around rare disease, particularly eosinophilic and mast cell disorders and myaelgic encephalomitis (chronic fatigue syndrome), that are not well understood by most medical practitioners, I’ll also be detailing treatments I’ve tried and how they worked for me, in case that knowledge can be of use to anyone.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑